Need a lil help.

Bagged Taco

Well thanks to the advice of people.. Ive moved up in the world a little bit.. My current setup is

Cubase SX
M-Audio Audiophile 24/96
Mackie Dfx6 6-Channel Mixer
Technics AX3 Keyboard Synth
Peavy Condencer Mic

But im a little confused on exactly how i should be hooking this up.. I have the mic on one channel.. the soundcard out on another channel.. but where should i take the soundcard in from?.. Im thinking one of the Aux channels so i can control what goes into it.. The Tape Out is no good because i dont want to re-record what is coming out from the sound card...

Second.. I know my synth is old but i only really want to use the Midi to control the VSTi's however i cant really figureout how to do that..

Im kinda new to home recording but the only way im ever going to get it done is if I dive in and do it.. I just bought most of the equipment yesterday..

Pit Pound Productions
PitPound@Verizon.net

Bagged Taco said:
Well thanks to the advice of people.. Ive moved up in the world a little bit.. My current setup is

Cubase SX
M-Audio Audiophile 24/96
Mackie Dfx6 6-Channel Mixer
Technics AX3 Keyboard Synth
Peavy Condencer Mic

But im a little confused on exactly how i should be hooking this up.. I have the mic on one channel.. the soundcard out on another channel.. but where should i take the soundcard in from?.. Im thinking one of the Aux channels so i can control what goes into it.. The Tape Out is no good because i dont want to re-record what is coming out from the sound card...

Second.. I know my synth is old but i only really want to use the Midi to control the VSTi's however i cant really figureout how to do that..

Okay... It's been a couple of days, so I'll take a shot, even though I'm not totally familiar with the specifics of some of your gear.