My wish list

IvyMike

Hey, guys!

Be gentle, 'tis my first post.

I decided to post this under Newbies, cause (1) I'm a newbie and (2) it's related to almost all other forums.

I already posted this Limitless Studios forum, but I would like as much feedback as possible, so here it goes ...

I'm gonna give you a list on the stuff I'm going to buy somewhere in the beginning of next year and I'd like to have some feedback: do you like/dislike anything on the list and why?

If it makes any difference: I intend to record my own music and play everything myself. I do have a band but we're nowhere near ready for recording.

Here's the stuff I already have:
- TAMA Rockstar drum kit with Zildjian ZXT rock cymbal set
- Gibson Les Paul Traditional
- Marshall JCM800 + 1960AV
- Hohner acoustic guitar
- our bassist's bass

The wish list:

Instruments:
- going to invest in some quality Zildjian cymbals, before I start buying studio gear - most likely K series and A series combination
- I was thinking about getting a small midi keyboard, just to punch in vocal melodies and stuff - any suggestions?

Computer:
- (most likely) a HP pavillion dv7 (approx. 4GB RAM; approx. 2,5 GHz processor). I know a desktop is more recommended for recording purposes, but at the moment that's not an option, cause I need a new laptop for work. But I might invest in a dedicated external hard drive.

Interface: M-AUDIO PROFIRE 2626. Wanna keep my options open in case I decide to go PT. Will be using Reaper though.

Mics:
- SHURE DMK57-52 4 (set cont. 3x57s and 1x beta 52A) for drums
- AUDIX i-5 for drums (snare or one of the toms) and electric guitar
- 2 x RODE NT5s for drums (OH) and acoustic guitar
- SHURE KSM32 for vocals, room mic for drums, acoustic guitar (first I was going to go with the budget studio's choice RODE NT1a, but from what I understand the KSM32 is good enough to be compared with some of the more high-end mics, and it's only a few 100€ more).

Preamps: