My first recording - what do you think?

I utterly abhor and otherwise despise that style of music. :D Having said that, I think it's pretty darn good for a first recording. The levels seem well balanced to me. Good clear sound. By George, I think you've got it! Pretty good job. Now, do you really have to do all that screamin'? Just kidding. I'm old. Pay no attention to me.

hmm
nice, a kind of 'Korn-mix'.
I don't like the drums, they have to much highs, and this song needs a lot of low tones, also from the bass which is quite far away in the mix.
How did you record it all?

by the way

You can increase the amplitude of the whole song with 4 db before it clips. This is for demos and all a very good idea, because it will 'blast' out of the speakers of recesents or labels, compared with the previous cd's they heard... just a tip.

Thanks for the kind words, I was expecting flames.

I recorded everything on a roland vs-1824..

I did a little mastering on my computer with soundforge but nothing spectacular.

I was going to raise the levels but it was already clipping according to soundforge so.. I dunno..

You really thing the drums have too much high end? I wanted that "tacka tacka" sound when I hit them. The bass is more in the mix then you think, if I dropped it out that song wouldn't have much bottom end at all. One guitar is higher the other is a bit lower but for some reason my recordings come out real "bassy" so I always drop the lows of alot of stuff.

Thanks again for the comments.

hmmm, sounds NOT really bassy here...in fact i think it needs a lot! ha.

we'll see what kind of a "mastering" job i can do..haha. (on your mixeing/mastering thread)...

Damn

This needs to shed a few pounds before its "Heavy"

A real nice recording for a first effort! (Seriously)

On a not so serious note I feel like I have just been bitched at after listening to this! ;) (a joke my man!)

Nice recording!

jcmm