midi sounds from synth to guitar processor...

rokkin

anybody help me figure out how to do some midi stuff ? this is my first try so ..i have a ensonique sq 80 and wut im hoping to do is to use the sounds in it in my digitech gsp 21.. i have the midi cables hooked up but i think its just too complex for me to understand first time. if one o you guys could tell me which buttons to push to get any of the ensonique sounds to my digitech i think i will be able to go from there. and i thank ya for takin the time ....

The way you ask your question is a little unclear. Let me see if I get this straight -- you want to use the sounds in your Ensoniq keyboard "in" your guitar processor?

If you mean you just want to send the audio output of the keyboard through the processor -- as if the keyboard was your guitar -- it's simple, you just plug the audio output into the processor input as if it were a guitar and play it. MIDI has absolutely nothing to do with it. Oh, wait, that's not quite true. You could use some of the controls on the keyboard (mod wheel, patch change buttons, sliders, whatever) to control the processor settings via MIDI.

Or are you thinking that because the guitar processor has a MIDI port, you can send sounds from the keyboard into through a MIDI cable somehow -- maybe you expect to be able to play the sounds using a guitar as a controller?