mac or pc?

teddyastuffed

hey everyone! i looked through the forums and couldnt find an answer that i was content with.

ive been into recording for about a year and a half and have slowly but surely learned more and more about recording over time. i have 2 computers, one laptop and one desktop, and am not sure which one to use for recording, mainly because now that i have some knowledge on recording and after testing various programs, im just simply confused.

heres the two computers:

IBook G4:
1.42GHz PowerPC G4
512K L2 cache @1.42GHz
1024MB memory (DDR333 SDRAM)
14.1-inch TFT Display
1024x768 resolution
ATI Mobility Radeon 9550
32MB DDR video memory
60GB Ultra ATA hard drive (5,400 rpms)
SuperDrive (DVD±RW/CD-RW)
Built-in AirPort Extreme
Built-in Bluetooth 2.0+EDR
Scrolling Trackpad
Sudden Motion Sensor

Custom Built Desktop:
AMD 64 Athlon 3200
512 L2 Cache @ 2.0GHz
1024MB Memory (DDR400 SDRAM)
19" Princeton 1918 Display
1280x1024 Resolution
Nvidia GeForce 3 Ti200
128MB DDR Video Memory
74GB Serial ATA Western Digital Raptor Drive (10,000 rpms)
160GB Ultra ATA Western Digital Drive (7,200 rpms)
M-Audio Delta 1010LT Soundcard
TDK DVD+/- Superdrive
LiteOn CD-RW Drive
Floppy Drive
Lots of Cooling Mods and so forth

ok thats probably more info than needed but pretty much i know that my desktop would be the better choice simply because it has better performance and i have everything inside of it that i would need (ie: faster memory, good hd space, fast hd rpms, a useable soundcard, better monitor/resolution, etc.). the desktop is what im currently using with an educational version of cubase sx2.0, but just recently ive tried using logic pro 7 at a local music store and found its usability and extra software to be very nice and user friendly. and when i say nice i mean REALLY nice. i like it much better than cubase.