Looking for free program that converts .wav to mp3 online download

cb56

That doesn't leave a voice watermark on the converted file.
Sorry if this is stupid request but I'm new at all this.
Thanks in advance.

I just use the player in my computer for that. I think it's media player or something.
Just looked and ya go to "organize" "options" "rip music" tab and then click on the "windows media audio" and grab mp3.

I always set mine to 320 for better clarity.

and if ya don't use that then....
I dunno. :D

but I'm pretty sure almost all players have this option.

it shows as a free download too. Is that right? or free to try? er what?

Free but there is a dll (for Windows OS) to convert mp3 as MP3is a propriety format. Audacity can't distribute it, but it gives pretty clear and easy instructions on how to do this with links.

Hey thanks alot for the suggestions guys.
I did this quick and easy recording on using audacity but the lexicon alpha came with recording software that I'll install and start using. I followed the links on audacity (as recommended above) and was able to convert it. TOLD YA I WAS A NEWBIE!!!
and so it begins, my first home recording. Didn't read the manual, didn't even tune the instruments. But here it is for your amusement.
-------------------- Hope to get better at this soon.

My snobby ass wouldn't be caught dead with Audacity on my computer. So I download it, use it and delete it. :D

It's free and if I remember correctly can convert to most any audio format.

Hey thanks alot for the suggestions guys.
I did this quick and easy recording on using audacity but the lexicon alpha came with recording software that I'll install and start using. I followed the links on audacity (as recommended above) and was able to convert it. TOLD YA I WAS A NEWBIE!!!
and so it begins, my first home recording. Didn't read the manual, didn't even tune the instruments. But here it is for your amusement.
-------------------- Hope to get better at this soon.