Looking for a cheap console with plenty of channels for drum mics etc.

TheThing

Hi all. I was looking for a audio interface like an m-audio one with 2 inputs or something like that but found that you can get a mixer with a lot of channels quite a bit cheaper than I expected. I found this mixer and would like to know if anyone can tell me if its any good? It won't let me post the link but it is a Pyle Pro PMX1609. Would this be ideal for use in a home recording studio??? If not, does anyone know of any relatively cheap mixers that would be suitable for say at least 10 mice at once? About £200-£400 would be my budget If I can get anything for that would be wiling to spend a bit more and don't mind buying second hand. I've seen a few decent looking ones go for that sort of price on ebay but Im new to this so i don't know what the quality of them is like. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks!

The Pyle is a pile (of crap).

If your budget is that low, don't even consider using mixers -- Just get a simple interface with a bunch of mic preamps and run with it. It's not like there's an advantage to having a mixer (especially a crappy one) in a simple recording rig.

Even with that mixer (that doesn't even have tape outs), you'd still need an interface with at least 10 line inputs.