**** Long time DRUMMER/ENGINEER newbie ****

Poo On My Shoe

I have been a drummer for 30+ years...

Now my band thinks i'm a recording engineer?

CAN YOU PLEASE TAKE A LISTEN TO MY NEW BAND!

STORIES UNDER STONE - From Tacoma WA

I recorded this demo myself and think i did ok for a first timer....

http://storiesunderstone.com/mp3.htm

What are your thoughts?

Please post a full review of the music and the mix if you will...

thanks, Dave Fender

Recorded with:
Soundcraft digital Spirit 328 Board
Fostex D160 HD Recorder
TC Electronics 96k Finalizer

First you'll wanna change your link to lowercase otherwise I couldn't get to it.

"http://www.storiesunderstone.com/mp3.htm"

Ok like the site, listening to "No Friend". Nice strong levels, good loud intro. Good metal guits, real drums sound sweet and since you the engineer are also the drummer I imagine that has a lot to do with why they sound so good.

Overall I think you've done a very good job production wise. I've got good separation in all the parts, everything very clear, eq wise nothing sounding out of sorts. I have my doubts about that vocal exit on this track though, maybe reconsider including that.

It sounds like the guys have done well to put their faith in you.

On this board, we want to attract musicians of your quality and caliber, and dedication. Welcome to the board, and thanks for sharing.

My experience on this board, idicates that newbie posters who slam the board with a request to review and listen to a bunch of tunes all in one post, do not understand this board.

I am not accusing you of egotism, or conciet.

I ask that you SHARE you experience and wisdom with other posters, as ultimately this is how YOU will become a better engineer, track mixer and mastering 'artist'.

It is further my experience that posters who request reviews of 'volumes' of work, do not end up participating in the board.