Last Chance remixed

It sounds pretty heavily compressed to me, epecially on the high end. That's not necessarily bad for this style, but I feel like I hear some pumping, and I'd like to hear this with some more breathing room.

Interesting vocal ambience, by the way. I like it.

Chris

Can't really comment on the compression as I'm a newb at that stuff myself.

I thought the song was good though. Like the guitars. The vocals sounded a bit flat in parts, but your voice is good. Reminded me a bit of AIC

Groucho: I agree its a bit too compressed. Its hard to tell after listening to the song to loud and I know I shouldnt. Ive been experimenting and I will lessen the High end compression first to see if that will help. Thanks for the listen
Bulls Hit: I have some songs that remind me of AIC. I just dont hear it in this song. Thanks for the listen.
Myx

Cool song.

It's all rhythm guitar though. The drums sound a bit distant for this. Cool guitar ideas. I'd back off the compression a bit and let those guitars bite a bit more.

Sluice: I have remixed this and lessoned the compression and remixed some of the gtr. I wrote this song simple so I could play gtr and sing live. Its in drop D and I really restrained myself in the solo department. Ive only been singing for about a year and a half now. Its still hard to sing and play at the same time for me.
Thanks for the listen.
Myx

SLuiCe said:
Cool song.
It's all rhythm guitar though.

I didn't mean this in terms of composition...I meant the mix.

Just listened again. Still sounds like the drums and vocals need to come up. The guitars might be panned too wide, but I think it's just an illusion caused by the low mix of drums and vocals. See if others agree before you do too much!

I don't seem to mind lots of compression as most people. This didn't sound bad to me. Makes for a good and loud mix. Good thick sounding guitars. Lots of layers of them, which sounded cool. Good guitar parts to - I liked that quite a bit.