KRK RP5 G3 Vs. M-Audio BX5a

soloboy

Hey guys,

I'm trying to get a pair of monitor speakers and I've searched a while from google and figured rp5 and bx5 would be a fine way to set.

It is basically for sequencing(Beat making), recording, mixing and mastering and heard bx5's 7~10Khz range's a bit spiky.

anyways I have red some articles & threads about it, saying it really depends on individual, but since I have never used a monitor speaker before I'm kinda afraid to select a gear with my own opinion.

I'm using M-Audio's Fast track mark 2 yet but further I will get Focusrite's Saffire Pro and also will use the monitor speaker connected on Saffire Pro.

I don't know if it really matters but, for information I normally make hip hop beats(not trap) and record rap vocals and also mix & master both of works by my own.

I can increase my budget so don't care if it's below 1000$.

also looking forward about KRK VXT4 but can't figure what would be great for me. :(

anyways hope anybody can help with my decision

btw my room size might be around 10m2~13m2