Just a remix

You've listened to a lot of SRV haven't you? :D

I must have missed this the first time. Nice playing & nice singing. The mix seems a little sparse. I guess I would have liked to here more guitar...maybe doubled and panned & delayed a tad? I'm new to this so I don't know if I'm saying the right thing.

Good job!

Hey Doug. Yep, those drums sound better. Ride cymbal seems a littlle low compared to the snare. I know it's a guitar song, but that poor bass player must have been falling asleep! Keep it up!

Twist

dont know if somethings changed on my system or what ! but this is the third song in the last few days thats putting my meters in the red zone constantly:eek: and theres a lot of clipping anyone else getting this? hey it sounded ok when I turned it down a bunch.

peace
Bill

you got a lot of clarity on this mix. The guitar sounds and picking good, vocals clear, bass and drums up close to each other. The overall level was a little hot and a little clipping going on. Good feel. :)

hey Dough, liked this the first time around. What amp are you using twin/super something of that nature? Sounds great man good playing...kinda give me a "hendrix" sorta vibe. Vocals seemed a little low in spots, and i'm not hearing any bass...but i'm listening lofi so dont pay any attention to me. I like this man

The vocals are definitely low and the guitar is too hot at times. You really got an SRV feel out of some of those notes but there were a few empty spots in the mix. Maybe some reverb will help. Is that a Strat? At first I thought so but the more I listen something doesn;t sound quite right. Maybe an amp modeler? Anyway

Jagular