Is my doof doofy enough? :)

Dexium

Hey peeps. I just discovered this board a few days ago and I'm really enjoying exploring it and learning about home recording.

I've been writing trance music for a couple of years, on and off - and I've got to the stage where I'm starting to appreciate the difference between a good mix and a crappy one.

My music is created with cubase, reaktor and reason. I pre-master my tracks with izotope ozone. It's a fully "in-computer" affair, I havn't yet invested in any hardware.

You can find my tracks in two locations. The first one (http://www.members.optushome.com.au/leoniemcnaught) has 192k mp3's, and is a hassle free download. I've gone over the allowed upload amount tho, so they get wiped every so often ;)

The second one (http://www.mp3.com.au/dexium) has a few of my more complete tracks, in 128k mp3s. Being an mp3.com account, theres advertizing and whatnot to deal with....

My style is generally somewhere between psytrance/goa and power trance. Please tell me what you think of my mix. I'm prone to increasing the loudness quite a bit, i'd be interested to see if anyone thinks I go a bit over the top :)

My two favorite tracks are called "Alleged composition" & "how do you spell that?".

If anyone here writes in a similar style, give me a link to your stuff, I'm always looking for new stuff to enjoy.

Thanks.

peace, love, unity, respect. - Dexium.

no-takers? oh well... maybe if I asked for a review of one of my tracks in particular, it wuold make things easier.

I was wanting to know if anyone thought my mix was too muddy, or unbalanced. I'm quite sure my "monitors" color the sound a fair bit, and I havn't had a chance to listen to it on a decent system.

tnx for your time. - Dexium.