interested in buying a teac, but how would I integrate it with my needs?

hithere1

I have A LOT of questions about how it would be patched and how the whole thing would work and integrate for my needs in general.

I am 21, a big fan of analog recordings and have done extensive recording work digitally. I am not an engineer per se, but have been recording myself and working in studios since I was 13.

Aesthetically I am trying to get away from some of the more modern ways of life in all areas, social networking, constant cell phone use, always having the laptop on.

I do use a patch bay a bit in my audio class, but for the most part am only used to working with a interface and logic on my macbook, so my understanding of how this setup would work JUST mixing on tape/USING a computer somewhere in the process is basically non existent.

so here are some questions for anyone who would be kind enough to give me some basic insight

1. When dumping the tracks into a Daw, I understand you would play each track seperately? In this case wouldn't your AD/DA converters have to be Top Notch to really get the full effect? I assume you would somehow patch it from the tape machine to your interface?

2. I can see how a mixing board would be used going into the tape machine, but I have no understanding of how you would be able to actually mix each track separate after the fact, and use the faders and eqs

3. How could I integrate this setup with say drums being recorded at a studio, and me laying down some electric guitars and vocals at home? Could I somehow sync it with a computer playing the drum tracks etc?

I am so interested in the workings of it all, and have 0 experience even touching a tape machine, and most likely will order the TEAC just to try it out for fun, even if I flip it.