In search of a Acoustic Pre

Pro Tools User

Looking for ideals on which direction to go. I have no real world experience with either of these pres that I have been considering. I'm only looking for a single channel pre for acoustics...so my choices so far have been between the

Avalon M5 and Millenia Media TD-1
Not asking for you guys to decide for me but give me some thoughts and share your experience.

What Im working with so far is 4 digi 002 pres, 2 Vintech 1272 pres along with a Digimax 8 ch pre. I have two channels left to fill,,,one is going to be a vocal pre probably Avalon 737 but for now Im focusing on one of the above choices. If you guys care to suggest another pre to throw in the mix that would be great also.
Peace Eddie

Why only one channel for acoustic? The mp3s I've heard of the John Hardy M1 on acou guit put it high on my list of pres to try when I upgrade my clean pre. I also liked the Speck (which is only $700 at Mercenary through December). I consistently picked the Speck on acou guit over other high-end pres in a blind shootout a while back. Yeah, it was only an internet mp3 shootout, so YMMV.

tdukex said:
Why only one channel for acoustic? The mp3s I've heard of the John Hardy M1 on acou guit put it high on my list of pres to try when I upgrade my clean pre.