I'm not a newbie - but feel like one!

rob aylestone

I don't think anyone has ever said this before, but as I just wasted quite a long time, I thought I'd post it here as a DO NOT DO THIS!!

Doing a little project, and it seemed simple enough, so I set up a click, and actually plugged a guitar in - which is rare for me to be honest. Took me about half an hour to get it done as I wanted, and then I added the drums and sorted them. Dragged out a bass and it only needed a bit of tuning (by ear, not tuner) - spent another half an hour on the bass, then went to add the organ - and only then discovered the guitar and bass were tuned to E and a bit. Not F, but half way and I didn't check. Now I have to decide to fix the tuning, or start again. In fairness I can tune it back easily, but after all these years why didn't I check the tuning?

Not everyone has a DAW that can pitch shift simply. Damn annoying

I don't think anyone has ever said this before, but as I just wasted quite a long time, I thought I'd post it here as a DO NOT DO THIS!!

Doing a little project, and it seemed simple enough, so I set up a click, and actually plugged a guitar in - which is rare for me to be honest. Took me about half an hour to get it done as I wanted, and then I added the drums and sorted them. Dragged out a bass and it only needed a bit of tuning (by ear, not tuner) - spent another half an hour on the bass, then went to add the organ - and only then discovered the guitar and bass were tuned to E and a bit. Not F, but half way and I didn't check. Now I have to decide to fix the tuning, or start again. In fairness I can tune it back easily, but after all these years why didn't I check the tuning?

Not everyone has a DAW that can pitch shift simply. Damn annoying

If there was no keys, might have made no difference nor even been noticed. :)