I'm kind of bummed, and here's why.

Status
Not open for further replies.

lo.fi.love

Functionally obsessed.
I really like this website and I've been coming here for about four years. But I stop reading this forum and don't come back for weeks when I check in and see things devolving to ego fights and trolling.

I don't have time to click through pages of meta-discussion and politics, bickering about what's appropriate to post and where, and I'm tired of people coming in to agitate the Analog Only crowd with old saws about digital vs analog, under the guise of it being "useful information". If you want to write informative articles on why your methods are better than ours, then please do it, just on your own website on your own time.

We are here to discuss our passions, hobbies, and for some of us, our livelihoods. If you don't share our passion and have nothing to contribute, please find another place to post your comments. It's a poor use of your time and it discourages people from reading and contributing here and in other forums on homerecording.com.

We really like this website and this forum, and we are real people with real lives. Please show us respect by not being a negative presence - there's enough of that on the Web.

Thanks.

I agree 100%.

Let's be honest, if you are interested in recording, or even in live sound, you cannot be unaware of all of the digital options available to you. I would wager large sums of money that everyone in this forum is aware of digital recording.. we have chosen a different method. Many of us Analogians are not even 100% analog. (Wait.. you mean both methods have strengths and can be used together?)