I'm a newbie. Please beat me up.

Imaduck

Hello everybody! In my quest to find some more information about home recording I stumbled onto this forum and thought it was really interesting, so I signed up. Basically, this is just a dumb post about me and my gear, so if you don't care, feel free to ignore it.

Here's a summary of my gear:
Guitars:
Rickenbacker 620 Guitar (six string, blonde wood)
1986 Ibanez Pro Series guitar (yellow, very cool finish)
Rare early edition Ibanez Roadstar II guitar with tobacco burst finish and 3 single coil pickups
Ibanez Artcore AM-73 (semi-hollow electric, blue)
Custom-built Iceman Style fretless
Jackson Performer Series 4 (blue, flame)
Yamaha SE250 (red)
Martin Sigma nylon acoustic
1977 Hofner steel acoustic (German, beautiful zebra wood)
a crappy CCCLarke guitar I use for the rare occasions that I down tune
Squier Strat Standard (replacing the tuners with Schallers and pickups with Carvins)
and a crappy Guitar Research bass I got for $60 and use when I can't use anybody else's bass

Drums:
Gretch Blackhawks -- Evans heads -- Zildjian cymbals

Amps:
Ampeg Gemini II tube (for recording)
Fender Champ (for recording)
Peavey Studio Pro 50 (for band practice)
JStation Amp Modeler (for bass/guitar record)

Stage Rig:
Guitar -> Digitech RP 200 dist/effects -> Lexicon MPX 100 effects -> Peavey Backstage 30 (for preamping) -> Furman Crossover/Band Pass Filter -> Peavey 1.3k 2000 watt amplifier -> 4x12 cab (custom cab, loaded with 4 g12L-35's)

For bass I simply go bass -> Jstation -> Peavey Power Amp -> 2 custom 15" full-range speakers