i need help to get a standart sound in my recordings a bit of help please

riseowfind

Hey Folks, im Sergio from Bolivia i mostly speak spanish so im sorry my bad grammar and my lack of expression on english, i would like to thanks to any that would take his time and read my topic, well I search up the forums but didin't find anything related to my problem, if some one has a topic about it please show me, so i can close this one.

Well i started 2 weeks ago with recording experiments im a totally newb about mixing and mastering and im learning, i bought the focusrite 2i2 scarlett USB interface Pre Amp and a mic AT-2020 i like how they sound, the preamp is a beauty and the mic too, all those connected to a Toshiba 505 A satellite the 2i2 came with a ableton live lite version wich i use for record, Well what im looking for is to get a standart industry sound that have nice presence, ok so in ableton live i recorded every instrument track in track and mix them later, i get all the recordings at the most of volumen i could without clippin, the voice, the piano and everything.

By the way for transform every mono signal to stereo i use the tecnhique of: duplicate track then, for each channel put ALL THE way Left 50L and for the other duplicated channel i put 50R and the right one i delay from 0.00 to 12.00 so it gets more loud and appreciable and reensampling so i get the stereo this way from mono.

So when i finish doing this to all tracks then i export in .wav and the sound is as High as i wanted, it needs more body and louder but i dont want to modify to much the sound, when i compare my song to anothers, there is a difference the others got more body and not becouse of the bass that gives the song that, i mean the presence of all its more envolvent, its louder in the rest of the songs.

well here is a video of the song i recorded recently.