I need help setting up 1616M.

WinstonCowboy

Hey... okay, not sure what the problem be... I have everything hooked up and installed.... in Cubase under VST inputs, I have E-DSP WAVE 1 & 2 (IN 1/2) selected. In the mixer view of the track I'm recording I have, the same inputs selected (IN 1 & 2). In the microdock... I have a mono channel, with Mic/line A - and I am getting a signal... which shows up on the Main mix meter on the microdock.

When I go back to the mixer view for the track, and arm it for record... I can't get the signal to show up... I have the ASIO directX full duplex driver selected under "devices". E-DSP Wave 1 & 2 - for ASIO Input and Output.

In my control panel under "Sounds and Audio devices," I have E-DSP WAVE (FECO) selected for every single device.

I'm new to this... what's the problem?

Thanks.

Hey WC,

I would recommend starting with a default session, such as 44.1/24bit multitrack or something similar, I forget the actual name.
When I first got my 1820m I tried to create my own session, but couldn't get it working... Then, I used a default session and viola! I tweaked that session to my liking, saved it, and have never turned back.

PatchMix, while a bit confusing at first, is just so flexible and useful once you get to know it.

Good luck.

I am able to record... but now I can't hear anything on playback! God, I feel dumb... what are the most basic things to configure so that I can monitor playback through the headphone jack on the 1616m?

Thanks.

Couldn't get it to work.... what are the things to check for on playback? I get the audio recorded... how to playback through the emu or my other system soundcard? Right now... all output is selected on the emu, from what I can see...

Check the OUT in PatchMix to make sure headphones is enabled.
The session I uploaded had it enabled, so that's probably not the problem, but check anyway.