I just ticked my wife off !!

jcmm

Kwality
I am a guitarist who has spent a little more than I should have in the last year. I have been wanting a keyboard to round out my recording options for some time but couldn't bring myself to spend the $$$$

Then...................

Mars goes belly up and I couldn't resist.

I just came home with a Roland RS-9

I almost bought the RS-5 but they didn't have one NIB and I didn't want one that every kid in town has banged on for who knows how long so I went with the 88 key version.
I figured I could sell her with the old "Well the kids can take piano lessons now" line but the reaction was tepid at best.

It may help if some of my fellow BBS bros can let her know I got a good deal !
(nudge, nudge, say no more )

I paid $719.00 plus tax for one in an unopened box.
Couldn't find anything on the net that could touch that price and they were even topping $800.00 on ebay used. (well maybe they included a stand) so the question is

Did I do well???

Dude, if you're still alive you've done well. (After ticking the wife off that is...:D )

My wife was pretty bent after I spent $25 on a '62 Lowrey DSO Heritage I found @ the Sally a couple of weeks ago. Told her about it @ the dinner table, not sure she believed me. Unfortunately, as my bro's truck was backed up to the door and we were unloading it, she came home from work to catch us in the act. I was hoping to sneak it in the house and replace my other beast with it - she wouldn't have been much the wiser. :eek:

jcmm:

I feel you about the wife situation. I don't have a wife, but I already feel the pressure from my girlfriend...
Anywyas, how did you get more than 20% off at Mars? I called the one in Indianapolis up and they told me everything is just 20% off, that's it.
Take care, jcmm. A shinny RS9 is really hard to convience people that it was just a small investment. It just looks too fancy!!

AL

Hi Al,
That was their 20% off price.