I jus got an mpc can u help me out please.

SCI

i jus got an mpc 2000xl and its my first time using one. i got an mpc2000xl with 32mb ram and a zip drive. but i dont have a zip to my pc do i think i need to get one. then do i put the samples on these zips and load them up on the mpc? how many samples does the mpc save on its memory? also once i have learned to make a track what do i need to save the completed beat and get it in mp3 format on the pc? can i save the full beat to a zip and put it on the pc?. any help and advice would be much appreciated.

jus got an mpc 2000xl and its my first time using one. i got an mpc2000xl with 32mb ram and a zip drive. but i dont have a zip to my pc do i think i need to get one. then do i put the samples on these zips and load them up on the mpc? how many samples does the mpc save on its memory? also once i have learned to make a track what do i need to save the completed beat and get it in mp3 format on the pc? can i save the full beat to a zip and put it on the pc?. any help and advice would be much appreciated.

You can either get a zip drive for you computer or hook that zip drive up to your computer. The second way is what i'd personally do... You will need a SCSI card for your computer. You will fuck something up if you hook it up to the parallel port. But thats the best way cuz you can just save st8 to zip disk then open the files up with yourMPC. No drive swapping and all that...

32MBs can hold way more samples than you will ever need. 32MB and a sip drive... Don't worry about space worry about organizing.