I finally got the dough

kdgospel

Well I'm ready to purchase a mixer and condenser mic. I'm pretty set on the mixer (Behringer UB series), but don't know about the mic. So I need some input. Both items are gonna come from Musician's Friend due to the fact that I have an account there so that makes the Studio Projects B1 out of the question since they don't carry it. I'm looking for a condenser that is not much more than $100 (less would be better). If a whole lot of people tell me that I can't get anything better than the B1 I might buy one somewhere else. So let's hear it. What do you think? Most of you have heard my voice.

And Blue Bear if you find this post, I know you will probably say that I won't get anything but junk for $100 or less, but remember I'm not a pro like you and don't have money like you apparently do from looking at your equipment list.

I have two SP-B1's... but

if you have to shop at Musician's Friend, some people think very highly of the MXL-V67G @ $99.00...

Re: I have two SP-B1's... but

billisa said:
if you have to shop at Musician's Friend, some people think very highly of the MXL-V67G @ $99.00...

I also have a B1, but if I had to get one at MF I would probably get a V67G...

Happy shopping....

Yeah, I don't think MF offers the v67 anymore :(