How would you record this?

fiveironguy

I am fairly new to recording... i should probably know a lot more then i do ..But there is so much out there.. and well.. i am an idiot. So anyways, this is my question. I have been struggling for a while with my miced guitar setup.. I just cant seem to get the recorded sound i want and its holding me back from recording my songs. This is my setup...
AGILE GUITAR with Seymour duncans into a marshall JCM900 2x12 combo plus with an extension cab that has vintage 30's the combo speakers and the cab speakers both have unique sounds.. the cab speakers are bassier and a little less clear and the speakers in the cab are more midrangey. I have an Edirol 101 Firewire recording unit(cubase) which has 2 preamps on the front.. an aphex 207 mic preamp (2 channels) a RNC . and these mics
2 shure sm81's, Rode NTK, Shure SM7, sm57, Senn e906 and a nady RSM-2 ribbon mic that sounds pretty good... i realize i have a decent selection of mics here.. so this means i really only have the ability to set up 4 mics... I am looking for suggestions on which mics and how to place them.. to be safe for eqing later.. when or if i ever learn how. Positioning... how many tracks i shoudl use.. which mics.. etc any help is greatly appreciated!

Read this. Seriously, brew some coffee and read the whole thing. Then, read it again.