how to make a final volume of the music

viktor80

hi

I am not a sound engineer, I m just trying to process my own records. so in this aspect, I m a beginner and do all the processing by ear, so maybe I could be wrong in the approach to achieve the desired result and must use some other method... so question is how to make a final amplification to make music maximally loud, when the high peaks of the wave amplitude beyond -2.5 but there is no overload? which VST tool is better to use to not disrupt the overall sound of the final master EQ settings, pan etc that I've already made? because VST enhancer tool after amplification makes the sound very different or goes to either the bass or to middle and then I have to do the processing is based on the resulting sound and finally lose the power of this volume again

You're looking for a limiter. Perhaps a compressor followed by a limiter, perhaps straight gain followed by a compressor followed by another, followed by straight gain followed by a limiter.

"Volume" is easy -- Volume and "good sound" is another story altogether. And as much as I don't want to sound discouraging, the vast (VAST) majority of recordings out there simply don't have the "volume potential" as others. At that point, it's going to be the proper gear and experience (and that's for another thread).

But start with a simple limiter. I might suggest G-Clip (okay, I guess I just did).

You're looking for a limiter. Perhaps a compressor followed by a limiter, perhaps straight gain followed by a compressor followed by another, followed by straight gain followed by a limiter.

"Volume" is easy -- Volume and "good sound" is another story altogether. And as much as I don't want to sound discouraging, the vast (VAST) majority of recordings out there simply don't have the "volume potential" as others. At that point, it's going to be the proper gear and experience (and that's for another thread).