how do I get this sound?

tremblayj

This is a link my second recorded song. http://www.soundclick.com/bands/6/thewaitersmusic.htm
I use an electrovoice MC200(i found this mic, not sure who it belongs to) into a behringer 802A into a delta 44. This is the second time I have tried to record as I am very new to this.
If you listen to "this love" in the begining there when the guitar is playing there is some sort of feedback that I can hear that sounds pretty cool(to me at least). I wondering how I could get this sound again for future recordings.

Are you using a bit of chorus on the guitar? It doesn't really sound like feedback so much as just the overtones ringing from the guitar through the chorus effect.

If you aren't using chorus then you might be accidentally doubling the track during the mixdown or something.

I am using some chorus on it but if that is it then how come it is only in the beginning. How might I reproduce this type of effect.

I'll listen and tell you what was done, but I do not want to have to sign up for more email...can you post the song (or at least just the intro) somewhere without a login?

Please email me at Bruce@BruceAMiller.us as I am not regularly here.

-Bruce Miller
Gold/Platinum/Grammy Mixer
(visit http://BruceAMiller.us for Recording Tips and Starving Artist Mix Special)

for BruceAMiller, I am pretty sure that all you have to do is click on the link in the music section. choose between low/high fi.

also is that what the sound is, Serendipity. i have never heard of that before. I'll have to do some research.

Bulls Hit said:
And an even harder thing to spell

Ha! Very true.

tremblayj -

By serendipity I mean those magical things that happen out of nowhere by accident either in a performance or something sonically.