How Did You Get It?:cool:

PK55

How Did You Get It?

Many of us have "That Story" about how we picked up, we're given, fell into a deal, or had some dude offer us something that was so hot we needed shades just to peek at it piece of music equiptment...

Here's mine...(not expensive but special to me)

A buddy of mine was moving (getting married) so he asked me to help him and I did. At the end of the day we had to go to his mini-storage to get the rest of his stuff...anyway...At the time (around 1994) I had been playing guitar for about 8 years, mostly electric...so we get to THE VERY back of his storage room and theres a guitar case that USED TO BE black, it has duck tape on the handle and edges, skid marks like it had been thrown off the back of a truck on the freeway, several times...

When I saw it, I said, "Hey man, I didn't know you played guitar?" "I don't" my friend answered back..."Then what's this?, I said...

I opened the beaten and bruised case and inside was a BEAUTIFUL 12 string E/A Takamine...The electronics were missing but it was just one of those moments that only musicians understand...lol...

At about that time, my buddy says, "Oh that...man you can take that home with you!"...

I was like, "dude fix this up and learn how to play it! What's wrong with you??? He then goes on to say that one day, he was at his office (Youth Pastor) and some lady he had never met before came by and said, "God told me to give this to you..." For over a year it just sat in the corner of his office and finally about a year before this he took it home and finally into the storage room...

He then says, "If you don't take it home I'm just gonne give it away to one of the punk kids in the youth group anyway so it will just be your loss..."

Well then...since you put it that way!