High Frequency Vocal Issue

RJMJ87

Please HELP!!! LOL
Every time I try to record vocals, there is a high-pitched loud frequency thing going on that hurts my ears. So to explain what I'm using, etc...
Using a dynamic mic, recording into the computer, recording female vocals...Everything sounds fine through my computer w/and w/out headphones, but the minute I burn to CD and put in my car, as the vocals are progressing there are points that hurt my ears. Only way I know of to describe them is as some kind of high frequency issue going on. I'm not that good w/EQ and tried removing the higher frequencies, but still have issues. What could be going on? Not sure what is wrong. Seems like the problem is a bit more improved since I got my new mic, but not 100% eliminated. Mic is a Shure SM58, audiobox is Presonus, software is Studio One Artist, pre-amp is TubeMP. Please any suggestions and in real layman's terms as I'm not good at this side of production. Thank you!

Imma embarrass myself here, but I'm desperate to resolve this issue, haha

Ebracce - YouTube

I recorded this myself.
I'm now done with this song but the same issue is happening with the next song I'm recording and I don't want it to continue. Thanks!

Sorry to double-post, just noticed the other question...
Listening to the CD with headphones on sounds okay.

You didn't list your audio interface, thought that's not likely to cause this problem. You also didn't specify your studio monitors which are more likely to be the cause. If they are weak in the high frequencies you'll mix with a high boost that won't sound right on other systems.

I didn't hear anything too wrong with the vocals other than being a bit thin and buried under the rest of the music.

Thanks for your review.