Hi, some help with my delta1010LT please

Isabella

Hello everyone,

First I would like to say that I am new to the concept of forums and bbs, so if I posted this message in the wrong topic, please be patient with me, I will learn eventually :o

I bought a 1010LT sound card as a gift for myself not a long time ago. My background as a professional is that I am a new computer programmer, but still stuck in primary languages (like TCL, beuuurk!). I consider myself efficient in computers, and I am the person that family and friends run to when their computers catches viruses, or it brakes somehow but they "didn't do it"...yeah, a real girl geek...LOL :p

So, anyhow I am a musician too. Been playing the classical piano for 15 years, and the classical guitar for 2. My parents insisted on my musical education, and I had very few choice to be honest. But they did well.

So last month, I decided to pick myself an electric guitar, and see how I can handle it. It turned out that if I wanted to record my music in my computer, I needed some audio sound card. Searching on the Internet for information, I decided upon a 1010LT due to my limited budget, and to some websites recommendations. These websites also recommended using amplifiers, using interfaces, using stomps, and I got really confused by the information overload and through the ebay website without realizing it, spent 1,000$ on stuff I don't know what I should be using them for

So here is the list of the stuff I got:
  • Delta 1010LT
  • The Brick (a tank looking box)
  • Atomic Amplifier
  • AC Booster (pedal?)

The only item I kind a know the purpose of if the Delta1010LT. I know it is the sound card that takes an analogue signal and converts it to digital, and through the ASIO drivers, send it to my host (Reaper).