Hi. It's me again.

ErichArndt

There's probably no one around who remembers me... or maybe there are. I don't know. Anyway, I've posted here a couple of times before, sporadically... but then I always end up dropping out again.

Anyway... I do home recording. I'm primarily a guitarist, but I do all the instruments in my stuff... and the drums are sampled, along with any keyboards/synths you might hear.

I'm working on putting my album together. Most was written 10+ years ago so it's out of style or whatever. Anyway... I've been feeling kind of down about it lately, actually almost depressed, and I thought I'd get some reviews from some people who A. know what they're talking about and B. don't know ME well enough to want to either stroke my ego or, conversely, tell me it's garbage just to bug me.

Please just give it to me straight. Writing, performance, production... the works. I know I'm not a great singer, but I'd been telling myself I'm at least good enough... I call it rock 'n' roll... but other people tend to say it's pop-punk. Whatever... I'd appreciate any comments, good or bad.

Album Tracks

If I Could Be Like Andy (explicit lyrics)
I Think I Can
I Like It
Caffeine Bomb (Cover, originally by The Wildhearts)
Addictive Personality
Original #2 (Half cover/half original, parts based on Nirvana's "Come As You Are")
Sparkle
Touch (The Eff-Me Mix) (explicit lyrics)

The Touch EP (feat. Jaime Evans)

Touch (clean mix)
Touch (The Eff-Me Mix) (explicit lyrics)
Touch (Organic) (sans electronic effects, clean mix)
Touch (The Eff-Me Mix) (Organic)(sans electronic effects, explicit lyrics)

Extras

Vanilla Radio (Another Wildhearts cover... there was supposed to be a tribute album)

I call it rock 'n' roll... but other people tend to say it's pop-punk.

I listened to the first two mp3s.