HELP!! Pencil Editing Mistakes=(

strings&keys89

Hello, I am in desperate need of some help and advice. I was experimenting in Pro Tools 8 and I made a couple big uh-ohs and I need a little bit of help and maybe someone to help lay out a few options and explanations for me.

I opened one of my sessions and saved it as another name so hoping that my original file was affected. I started playing around with the pencil tool when the view is zoomed all the way in on the waveform. I started playing around with the pencil and drawing in my own free hand lines. I stupidly started saving and when I zoomed out finally I noticed audio that didnt have fuzz, clicks, or pops or nething before had them. I tried going back to my original session file but unfortunatley for me the original session file was the same way. I am quite upset because I was very happy with my progress and I just brought myself a hundred steps back and now I do not know what to do to get out of it.

Is there a way I can go back into the history after saving and closing pro tools and taking away steps? Or would I be able to import the original wavfeforms from the audio files folder and fix it that way?

And also if someone could explain how to use the pencil tool and what i am looking for and how to read a line when zoomed all the way in on a waveform?

Any Help WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED!