Hello Everyone

born2record

My name is Jeff, I'm a recording geek! A friend of mine, Chris Shaeffer is always on this site, so I though I would join as well,. I am a semi retired producer, Howver I still have a huge home studio. It a 1500 sq foot studio which houses a neve 8108 console, 2" analog, protools ,diaxis, sonic solutions etc. I still do a lot of mixing for major and indy lables as well as post for video. Here's my web site,,,, www.lafayettestudio.com I love talking about gear, so if you all ever have any questions feel free to email or post me!
Jeff

Jeff!!! :cool:

Welcome aboard!!

Isn't it silly that I should be welcoming you to a BBS on recording? :)

If anyone else is reading this thread, I met Jeff when he was...17? 18? 19? and he helped me record my first demo. He introduced me to what "sound quality" could be and sent me off on a journey of perfecting home recording techniques that I continue to this very day. We've both come a quite a ways from the days of drywall iso "booths" and SM58's into Tascam 4 tracks, but he blew me away then and he quite blows me away now.

Glad to have you here, Jeff!

Take care,
Chris

I've still got 58's and drywall! and ironically a 4 track,,,, it's the coolest thing it's 1" at 30 ips, but it's a 4 track! by the way,,, notice I didn't change your quote? I was going to put something witty, but I decided not too! Hay I've got a mix on ebay! Put it up there an hour ago and I already have 3 emails from it! Ebay rules my life!
Later on!

born2record said:

We need to get you some real equipment.

Then we need to get you a real studio with like good accoustics, maybe a nice console or something like that. :D Yup, we're gonna' start you off with a Mackie board, maybe a soundblaster to go with it. We'll get you up to speed in no time.

Hmmm... I just noticed that you've rearranged since I was at the studio last.