Heavy stuff...Thoughts?

Amorican

Indeed it is heavy...at a real soul searching period in my life.....my hearts broken, wife and I splitting up, back at a place I hate, no direction...but I have music....the only thing that keeps my head up...music saves me....

I guess a true artist must suffer...that's why I'm here, born to only do this...I really feel my life is meant for music...So it brings us to my 2 new songs I want some thoughts on...It's pure raw emotion and drive and soul in these...I wear my heart on my sleeve, as always....

"No More Burden" & "I Guess I'll Be On My Way"...I worked hard and have almost 2 more in the can...it's just pouring out of me....Thoughts on production, performance, songs, everything...I need to hear the ugly to advance right? I have only recently been working so hard to find MY voice--I'm kinda still new to singing...I worked hard....try everyday, but let me know how it all is...the whole deal....

Peace & Good Things to yall ! :cool:

http://www.myspace.com/tonynash

http://www.reverbnation.com/artist/...b=dashboard&subnav=account_messages#/tonynash

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Tony-Nash/134543486566684?v=wall

Become a fan if you want ! .... pretty please...

Last edited:
Fixed! Sorry about that...and the songs are up at myspace but sometimes the site messes up and it comes up empty...gotta refresh or go to other site...

RN link worked for me on the first try. Might be a caching issue speak?

Listening to I Guess I'll Be On My Way. The vocals are a little inconsistent volume wise.

I like the distorted, guitar stings.

The bongos with the heavy reverb are an interesting touch. They sound cool, but some more conventional percussion might help hold things together and drive them forward? The bongos fade in and out volume wise too.

Pretty good song. It sucks that life's not going too well right now, but at least your channeling it into something positive with your music.