hardware question compressors preamps and mics..mostly..let me hear your ideas

beatkid

very n00b and long question but a pretty simple answer or opinion is required...i am very new to the hardware world ...let me know if this is something i should post elsewhere if so

i am running ableton suite 8 with a focusrite scarlet 18i6, im tried of just mixing in the box and want to add a little beautifully old fashioned analog warmth but at times want to stay clean as well and i compiled a list of things i want. i have been researching like crazy for things in my price range and i really want all of it...but for one...i have no clue how to set it all up with my system...and at honestly i dont know exactly what to route through them. like the whole mix? or just a few tracks? and what cables i need...and how to connect them all together. but i know i want different options for vocal chains to suit as many different genres and types of vocalists and instruments as possible so here is my list please tell me what you can if you want. if im missing anything, have different opinions, or how to route it thanks

Preamps:
daking mic pre one
Chameleon labs 581 Microphine Preamplifier
Focusrite OctoPre MkII Dynamic (for drums though ADAT i guess)
Focusrite ISA One Analogue Microphone Preamp
Golden Age Project Pre-73 DLX Microphone Preamplifier

Compressors:

(not sure of the difference between these two chameleon labs compressors; one for singe tracks or before the interface or for after ?? actually that same question for all the compressors)

Chameleon Labs 7802 Stereo Opto Tube Compressor
Chameleon Labs 7720 stereo compressor
Golden Age Project comp54
FMR RNC (really nice compressor)

EQ:

same question for the eqs as well, dont know where they go)

7602 MKII Microphone Preamp / EQ
Speck ASC-T
Microphones:
Shure sm57 (like 3)
Shure sm7b
Shure sm58
Shure KSM44
AKG 414 xls
AKG 451
Chameleon labs TS-1 MKII
Audio Technica AT4050
Audio Technica AT 4041
Audio Technica ATM-25