Good Recording, but Bad Fish

Fade

Ok, so doing a Sublime song was a bit intimidating at first, but I think this is probably the best thing I have ever recorded in my little livingroom. I still need to do a couple of parts that require a trem guitar, but even without them I think the song works. And I gotta tell you, getting the timing tight on the guitars was a bitch, so I hope you like what you hear.

Bad Fish

hi my fellow Canadian, god save the Queen.

As i say, I am no expert but i have ears too...

i'll start with the bad...
the drums sucks (all of it, cheapy, crappy, and the rest)
the mix is too "reverbed", even if Reggae goes with a lot of it (UB40)
the acoustic guitar doesn't stick with the musical style.
the bass is flat, too much compression, is it fake??, cause sounds fake a lot, more than a fake one.

Now the good...
Nice composition,
love the musical style,
Nice voice
nice simple solo

And, i need a voice, 'cause i suck!!!
let's do the song together... what do you think???
you get the credits for... i'll get the money:cool:

Thanks for listening. I agree the drums suck, but you use what you've got. They are just programmed using Fruity Loops. I have often thought about an upgrade to DFH or something, but it is still a ways down the spending priority list. You should have heard them before I found these drum samples! ;)