For anyone with doubts about Sonar

Janic

I've been reading a few threads on here this morning.

I'd just like to reassure many of you beginners about Sonar. I remember the dark old days when I had absolutely no idea about computers. It's worrying, I know.

I'm a full time composer and I've been using Cakewalk solidly since version 6 of Pro Audio. I have worked extensively with Pro Tools, Logic and Cubase, all of which are also excellent. But if you gave me the choice of any software on the market and any computer I would choose Sonar 2 any day of the week without a moment's hesitation.

And especially for beginners, you will find that Cakewalk's help desk is second to none. The biggest tip I can give anyone is to read your manual. All of it. If you're having problems, it's because you've overlooked something or your machines are at fault.

;-)
Jani

Sonar has been a godsend to me. I come from a 3D graphics background and I slid into the Sonar interface without a glitch. I think this may be the turn off for some, the interface can be intimidating, but the help and manual are quite detailed and useful, I actually hardly even opened them when I got started. GO SONAR! :cool:

>Sonar has been a godsend to me

It's not often I actually want to buy a stranger a beer, but if I met the guy who invented slip editing I'd be willing have a go at picking the lock of the vault that is my wife's purse.

>Buy the man a drink and increase hit post count

Haha! Or better still you buy me one! I like it mate ;-)
Hey. Newbies RULE.