Food gardening

RFR

As this world gets more unstable, chaotic and uncertain, self reliance becomes more important.

Food is something we ALL agree on. Right? I mean we all like to eat.

How many of you grow some kind of food. From a windowsill herb garden to a plot of land or maybe a community garden.

Let’s share tips, experience, ask questions, etc.

This is the thread for all your backyard farmer needs.

No politics please.

This thread is only about growing food.

We all need to eat.

I have grown lots of veg successfully and badly. I also kept hens and reared my own from incubation to fully grown. A thankless task and waste of money. Other stuff as well.

Reactions: RFR
Growing your own food is a great way to become more self-reliant, and it's something that we can all agree on. I'm a beginner gardener, so I don't have a lot of tips to share yet, but I'm interested in learning from others. Has anyone had success growing their own food in a community garden? I'd love to hear about your experiences!

--
Jason Hook. I enjoy remixing old songs using Audacity together with UnMixIt for vocal removal or isolation

One of my wife's obsessions is gardening. Each year I get asked to expand the garden beds or make new one in different areas on the property. This year the list is off the charts expansive. The usual cucumbers, tomatoes, onions, garlic, potatoes, lettuce, kale, beets, peppers, along with fruit trees and grapes. This year she added a patch of strawberries, blueberries and watermelon. She also has a bunch of Korean peppers and even the yellow mellons and Korean pumkins. This isn't even half of it.