First time writing something this experimental.

clntgn

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=926862&content=songinfo&songID=8889979

This is a song that I just finished up for my Audio108 final. Its not exactly the most interesting mix I would've liked to have done with this, but I was mostly just trying to avoid a large amount of crackle.

The strings are kind of distorted because of an issue I had while bouncing from midi to audio. Hopefully everything else is alright.

Tell me what you think. I normally do a full band recording (even though its just me) and I wanted to try something different, so this is my first time with something solely electronic based. The voices are all ripped from a chemistry cassette I found.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=926862&content=songinfo&songID=8889979

This is a song that I just finished up for my Audio108 final. Its not exactly the most interesting mix I would've liked to have done with this, but I was mostly just trying to avoid a large amount of crackle.

The strings are kind of distorted because of an issue I had while bouncing from midi to audio. Hopefully everything else is alright.

Tell me what you think. I normally do a full band recording (even though its just me) and I wanted to try something different, so this is my first time with something solely electronic based. The voices are all ripped from a chemistry cassette I found.
Man, I love the sound of it musically. Very cool!

No stereo mixing, though? I didn't hear any crackling..

Audio 108? What are you going to school for?

Thank you! I didn't think there would be any crackle in this version because I worked so hard to keep it out, which unfortunately doesn't make the mix sound as well as I wanted it to. I didn't work too much with panning. Things are all panned in their own little spots as far as I can tell, and I was going to have things bounce from side to side and do some panning automation eventually.