First Post...........Please Help !

jcmm

Kwality
http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/album.php?aid=1863&alid=-1

My first crack at this newfangled digital thang

I come from the old headbanging school so this is the most mellow song I have ever written!
I have been playing for about 8 months after having 12 years off. I am hoping my chops come back soon but for now I have to live with what I can do.

This song was written for a friends family after he drove his Harley into a swamp (idiot!)

Any help in making it better would be appreciated!

And yes........the acoustic guitars stink! I used a patch in my BR-8

It has been a chore getting my wife to OK all the toys I bought recently so I hope to get a nice one and do it right soon!

Recorded on a BR-8 and mixed in Acid Pro 4.0
Drums are a Zoom RT-123 (I love that little thing!)

Thanks for your time!

:D :D :D

jcmm, very cool song. I like all the change's too. My only comment is the guitar sound's to me like it's EQd too high. Also maybe the bass guitar could come down a little. But I'm only a listener at the moment so it will be interesting to see what the other's say.

listening right now....vocals sound great nice level...the guitar is a bit tinny......really good vocals man....!.....ok now the whole sound came in,,...sounds better...harmonies good...too....some lyrics..sorta thrown in there it seems ...but over all nice feel ...it needs a lead guitar over that break right before the "..woooaahhhhhh..."..part maybe?...hey first try??...sweet...my first was hell an gone from this ..it was total crap...as a matter of fact my latest probably doesnt sit as nice as this so now im upset....lmao...

cool ..next one will be sure to even be better,,,great job

jamal

Last edited:
jcmm said:

It has been a chore getting my wife to OK all the toys I bought recently so I hope to get a nice one and do it right soon!

There should be a forum dedicated to this topic alone!;)