Equipment you need for staring on some guitar tech?

Vamecx

I've been playing guitar for around 4 years now. Currently own an electric, acoustic, a bass and a ukulele. Outside of changing strings, cleaning, adjusting pickups and action, I really don't know anything about maintaining a guitar. My guitars tend to sound fine, but I wanted to get into guitar tech. I want to learn things like adjusting the bridge, neck, string height, string curve, etc. I know how to do some things like adjust action, but I don't know it down to the numbers, I just do it to what feels good and what gives me less buzz at the lower frets.

So what are all the equipment do I need to start doing this kind of stuff? Also, does anyone have any links for a good tutorial on this kind of stuff? For now I just want to learn maintenance, I don't really want to learn how to put together a guitar, change pick ups, or any of that more complicated stuff (yet). :P

Thanks! :)

Outside of changing strings, cleaning, adjusting pickups and action, I really don't know anything about maintaining a guitar. My guitars tend to sound fine... I just do it to what feels good and what gives me less buzz at the lower frets.

For now I just want to learn maintenance,

Thanks! :)

Sounds to me like you already know that stuff. The stewart MacDonald website had some good info, as does the reranch site, though both are mostly geared toward building and refinishing guitars. A book book to buy is called "the guitar handbook". Just Google that title and itll come up. Its an excellent resource and you'll learn a lot from reading it.