Eagles..What mics do they use onstage, andin the studio?

This is only a partial answer; on the "Hell Freezes Over" concert video they were singing through Audix OM-7 and OM-5 mics,which are dynamic mics.Dunno what they use in the studio.Cheers!

I'm one of the world's biggest Eagles fans...
but ...huh?

Do you think that whom your recording is going to sound like them if you use the same mics?

I believe he just trusts their judgement... I admit I too might be influenced by an Eagles endorsement... so how ABOUT in the studio???!!! Anyone???!!! Now I'm REALLY curious.

Ears,
Take your pretentious head out of your ass before you type. You jump to conclusions. Probably to concerned about making profound statements as opposed to helping out. Nothing in my post indicated any such thing. I was asking because Im new to recording, and trying to get an idea about the equipment my heros use.
I dont play a Les Paul because I want to sound or be like Jimmy Page, I play a Les Paul because I know if Im using quality equipment that is used by very successful musicians, than I can be sure that if Im using the same gear, and something is wrong than it is surely me that needs improvement and not the gear. Process of elimination!

Actually I think I'm one of the most politically correct people IN this place.I am in my forties and record all kinds of music. I wish that when I was younger that I had a forum such as this to ask my questions. I learned over years of recording people. I didn't say "you idiot, using the same mics are'nt going to get you the Eagles." did I???I assume you did'nt see my question mark???

I simply wanted to know why you asked the question. Chill!