E bay Blues Analog woes

myparents

hey guys ive been a memember for about a year now. Im 25 and have kept it analog the whole time (except maybe digi delay). Up until recently i had done everything on cassette, then dumped to 1/4'. NOW long story short i want to get into deck multi tracking I have a tascam M35 board so i wanted a deck--EBAY. Well guess what the damn thing is broken. Now i have some experience with repairs, but damn.
My question is this, ive learned my lesson on ebay, but i still want a reel 8 track 1 in. What in your opinion is the best way to obtain one of these with some degree of hope that it will work. All suggestion are appreciated. im not gonna BUY A DELTA 10x10 and say the hell with it. I want a tape machine. Thanks
:(

myparents said:
hey guys ive been a memember for about a year now. Im 25 and have kept it analog the whole time (except maybe digi delay). Up until recently i had done everything on cassette, then dumped to 1/4'. NOW long story short i want to get into deck multi tracking I have a tascam M35 board so i wanted a deck--EBAY. Well guess what the damn thing is broken. Now i have some experience with repairs, but damn.
My question is this, ive learned my lesson on ebay, but i still want a reel 8 track 1 in. What in your opinion is the best way to obtain one of these with some degree of hope that it will work. All suggestion are appreciated. im not gonna BUY A DELTA 10x10 and say the hell with it. I want a tape machine. Thanks
:(

What's wrong with the deck? Did you contact the seller?

Does it have to be 1" 8 track? 1/2" 8 tracks, like the Tascam 38 and TSR-8 are fairly common in the local marketplace, on places like craigslist.org, which would allow you to check out the machine before buying it.

-MD