Drum machine Programing

taurus

Ok Im working on an online collaberation project with a few different guys. We have someone programing drums for us but he is really slow( Due to having a few of his own projects going so I understand) What is a good Computer Drum program that is easy and sounds good? I would like to start doing it myself to speed this process up but I have no knowledge of Midi so Im afraid that might pose a problem.

Its tough when we start throwing ideas around and want to change something with this guy because just getting the first drum sample can take weeks..........If there is anybody here that might be interested in helping with this process I would also love to hear what you can do.....style is a heavy driven melodic Metal/Rock type deal.........

Dude I dig your stuff......Send me an email address in PM and I will send you one of the songs and some samples of the stuff.....:)

HOOOOOOOOOOOPS :) Hoops is the guy doing some work with me allready.......Nice to see you here is well........Small world........Well really big world but ummmmm....smaller cuz of the net.....If you want to hear some insane shreding ask hoops to hear some of his guitar work.....Top notch guitar player......Great bass player and awesome drum programing ..........

okay. and I'm glad you two like my stuff.

I can't make any real commitments to help as I am pretty busy usually but I figure any help is better than none. so send your samples if you want to henrik [at] metalhq dot com and if I have some spare time I can try to work up some beats.

I have used ezdrummer also - the answer is: Yes and no, although you have the option of simply dragging and dropping beats from its library to form a song, it has its limitations.

Normally you must program a beat by hand with the midi roll, or hook up a hardware midi controller such as a drumkit or keyboard to play the beats.