Do your worst.

tvaillan

Do your worst.

I'm looking for mixing critique.

Let me know how 'spacially' everything fits together or not. Tell me what's too weak and what's too much so that I can fix it. My sense of 'pan' tends to lean to the left. No jokes please. :-)

I'm looking for tone critique:

Guitar sounds like crap? Kick drum is weak? Cymbals out of phase? Let me know so I can fix it. My ears are far from pro. (Newbie actually)

I'm looking for overall engineering critique.

Compressor pumping? Release isn't fast enough? Guitar needs to have some low end rolled off? There's no prescence on the bass? I'm new to the world of 'Loudness Maximizers' and multi band compressors , help is VERY much appreciated.

The song in question (the ONLY song in question) is called:

Sunday.

It's a few segments of a larger tune. (I have other parts on my PC and myself and the band need to remake it. I can't wait.)

It lives at:

http://www.nowhereradio.com/empire/singles

Thanks guys.

sounds dandy

Im not an engineer, but the mix has a muddiness to it when everything is playing ... I need to work on my mixes in that respect, also... it takes a bunch of work to get instruments to sit pretty :) Keep Jammin' !!!!!!!!!!!!!

tvaillan,

This song doesn't f*ck around a bit! It is infectious from the get go.

I thought the syth was lost in the intro and establishment of the melody. You might try a bigger pan of the gits to make room for the synth up the middle and put that synth up more.

At about 1:01 you have a really nice sonic break. Great playing, very fitting. Then the same buried synth melody. Up please.

The exit is nice and tidy but a bit loud. I'd pull it down some (not much) and make it more subtle when the sweep reaches the center point.

Just some thoughts.

Cool tune dude. Compact and well written.

Hope I helped a little,

Theron.