Do you support local artists sellin CDs on the street?

Me myself & him

If I got the money I always buy em, sometimes even if I don't get a chance to listen to it. I always support them cats cause soon enough, I'mma be one of em.

How about you?

That's how it's gotta be. All i'm buying now is local cat's cds. How can anybody expect to sell their cd's when even they run out to buy industry hype man #1 over the cat next door. I like the hot sellers but they gonna get paid. Some of the cd are wack but I gotta repsect the game and take care of my own with the little I got.

I also gotta say call the fake fools out on this topic. If a cat comes up to you talking about I'm a loacal rapper or producer trying to blow this spot up. Ask them what local stuff they got in the ride. Fake cats gonna bitch up and say shit like, i got em somewhere not right here though. Real cats gonna have the shit or just peep the game and fess up.

Damn, that reminds me, I gotta put some of my CDs in the car:D The shit ain't mixed and it's old, but it's something

I also gotta transfer some of the local stuff from tape to CD so I can listen to it in the car.

True.

This cat walked up to me at the gas station sellin his CD, it looked good, but I just didn't have the money and a cassette deck in the car so I took his cell number. He probably thinks I was just bullshittin, but as soon as I get paid, I'mma call him. What I really want is to hear some premium quality local shit like the one I got a couple months back, so I can have favorite MC's and producers in my own Area to listen to all the time.

I buy a bit of shit from local/regional cats, but more to support them than anything else. I do listen to the stuff with the hope that something'll really move me, which don't happen too often. I pick up their shit nonetheless.