Difference between krk g2's and vxt's?

brownbearTLE

Hi everyone,

The only store around carrying these is guitar center, and every time i am in there the tech won't set up an a/b comparison..

i know from reading everywhere online there are huge differences between these two monitors but i want some opinions from you guys :)

I'm looking at the v8 g2's, and the vxt 6's. And i've had some experience with the g2's (the studio i recorded at had these)

So can i get the subtle differences? like stereo image, mid range detail, high end, and lowend? also which one transfers better?

the KRK 8" G2's are 45 HZ-20 KHZ +/- 1.5 db, They're pretty flat so your mixes should translate very well if your room is properly treated. The VXT 8's are 40HZ-22KHZ +/-1.5 db so those are about the same as the G2's they just have a little more frequency response.

KRK has a Rokit 10 coming out that has a separate midrange driver, I'm not sure if it's out yet but here's the info: ROKIT RP10-3 Studio Monitors Speaker KRK SYSTEMS

I have the Rokit 5's and I've been pretty happy with them, I'll probably upgrade to larger one's in the future but my mixes translate well with these.

I had the Rokit 5's and bumped up to the Rokit 6's - The VXT's are quite a bit more expensive - I think they use some slightly different components.

I never A/B them but the G2 Rokit 6's sound awesome and they have come down to a very affordable level - they give a little more low end than the 5's and I am real happy with them

those RP-10's look pretty sweet but at $499 each or $1000 a pair - I will stick with RP 6's

- If the tech at GC doesn't want to hook them up for a comparison - try the sales manager - I am sure he would be more than happy to... WTF do they have them there for if you can't compare them - ask the salaes manager or the store manager - they will be hooking that shit up faster than you can say "cash or credit" :)