Crackling noise from Shure sm7b with goxlr suddenly, can't find reason for it.

Dumbledoor

Hey, I hope this is the right section for this since I am an Audio-Equipment Newbie.
So, recently my Shure sm7b started to have a weird crackling-like noise. I didn't touch the settings of my goxlr after the first setup, and the crackling noise wasn't the case when I first started using the microphone back in April. I changed my XLR cable temporarily, but that didn't change anything.
This is driving me crazy at this point, so much so that I started to hear the noise in a recording my friend said he doesn't hear the noise in. I also tried the microphone without my computer or any software in between by plugging headphones into my goxlr, but sometimes I hear it very quietly and sometimes not at all. I was careful not to touch the cable or my mic arm while testing it with headphones, so the noise seems to appear randomly, or I am going insane at this point.

Any ideas what this issue is or how I can further try to find the source of the issue?

Attached file 1: Recording of mic test in discord microphone settings (the same noise can be heard when I talk)
Attached file 2: Recording mentioned in the text; my friend doesn't hear the noise, I do.

Thank you for any help!

Attachments

• crackling noise shure sm7b.mp3
    341.3 KB
  • test recording at different distances.mp3
    271.5 KB