Check Out the New Joint

song

hey im new to this jst learning myself, i dig the beat, but i must say the piano in the beginning becomes a bit annoying through out the song, have you tried to fade it out a bit after the intro, so its there jst not so up front? and i hope once i get my songs posted your maybe come check mine out and give me sum insite peace
LDYLEE

I would have to say dropp thi piano in the mix just a little. I think if you used a real mutted trumpet it would improve the sound. It sounds to synthesized. I would bring it up in the mix because it is barely heard. The beat idea is quite nice tho.

Lovin that party anthem the only thing is the horns again. real horns would set your projects the f*** off. I could see ridin out to this joint.

But of course as usual i could be wrong, its just my opinion.
peep my new joint

My new one

Lee,

"Party Anthem" is a real nice idea, could be a banger if some changes were made. Nice intro. I think the horn section is okay, but could use some filling out. Adding some strings and individual horn sounds would really make that section come alive. Real sampled instruments would be beneficial if possible.

I'm liking the voice samples you have in the verses, not too big on the "C' mon" in the hook section though. Bass and kick sound tight, although I'm listening in headphones. I like the change ups in the hi-hat pattern.

I'm not hearing the piano problem Soundboy was talking about. Maybe it was the pizzicato patch you have going on in the verses. I actually like that line, it works well.

I also listened to "Muted" again. The noise is gone!!! Sounds good.

Nice work man. What are you using?

Stray

Stray,

I think Soundboy and Lydee are referring to the piano in "Muted". As far as the horns go in both tracks, they ARE all samples of real instruments. Albeit, free soundfonts dl'ed from the net. Maybe I need to splurge and BUY some decent horn samples.