Carol of the Basses

very cool

Thanks for sharing. I checked out your tunes on Nowhere Radio and I really dig your playing and creativity.
I also saw your post about collaborating on tracks, and would really like to participate. I will need to get a little better acquainted with this technology first! The MR-8 is my first digital recorder. I've been using a Tascam four track for many years, And actually recorded my album "Raucoustic" on it using only acoustic instruments. Anyway, the digital/PC recording techniques are brand new to me. I play several instruments, but acoustic drums are my strong suit. It would be cool to lay down some live drum tracks and see what you came up with. But for now, it's back to the learning curve...
Kester
www.raucoustic.com

Re: very cool

kesterdevine said:
Thanks for sharing. I checked out your tunes on Nowhere Radio and I really dig your playing and creativity.
I also saw your post about collaborating on tracks, and would really like to participate. I will need to get a little better acquainted with this technology first! The MR-8 is my first digital recorder. I've been using a Tascam four track for many years, And actually recorded my album "Raucoustic" on it using only acoustic instruments. Anyway, the digital/PC recording techniques are brand new to me. I play several instruments, but acoustic drums are my strong suit. It would be cool to lay down some live drum tracks and see what you came up with. But for now, it's back to the learning curve...
Kester
www.raucoustic.com

Thanks! Let me know if you need any help with the Mr-8. That would be great if you can record a live drum track and send it to me!

Looking forward to your input,

clif

clif,

That is magnificent. I've listened to it about 5 times already.

I don't want to steal your thunder, but have you heard of the bass player who goes by the moniker Gonzo Bass? Check out some samples from his website. I bought his EP/CD a couple of years ago.