buffing out a guitar finish

What is the finish on that guitar? How you attempt to shine it up and how easy it will be, will depend on what the finish is at present.

i would say that it is a walnut finish:I've tried just about everything and it is dull.I don't know if the guy never cleaned it or what:( under the strings it looks perfect

squirt a little on the guitar then attack the guitar with the buffing wheel.
either that or a lot of elbow grease with a buffing rag.

I am a luthier by trade so I have a bench mount buffing wheel in my shop.
you can also pick up a hand held buffing machine prety cheap.

I also recomend removing the strings, pickups bridge and all other hardware before doing this, it is a lot of extra work but the end result will be well worth the effort.

Slow down and don't do anything until you know what the finish is. Attacking it with a polishing mop is bad advice. You need to know if the finish will take the heat that that can generate and if it is designed for abrasive buffing. You need to know the best compound to use on that finish. If you have a natural varnish or lacquer on it and you start with a buffing wheel you'll f++++ it pretty quick.