As serious monitors for under $1200 a pair

younever

OK, you hear all types of opinions about monitors. Keeping room acoustics and bs at bay as far as possible, please give me some advice for home studio monitoring for around $1200/a pair. I need true monitoring; it will only sound good if I'm doing my job. I'm far from a newbie but I'd like to get past the setup I have now. Right now I have a Behringer Truth B2030P running in a Hafler TA 1600. My "real world" setup is JBL Control 1's into a Carver PM 300 power amp. The second setup I may keep. Suggestions ?

That got me searching and I found completely new and very interesting stuff: (Thanks! :D)
Event 20/30

OK, you hear all types of opinions about monitors. Keeping room acoustics and bs at bay as far as possible, please give me some advice for home studio monitoring for around $1200/a pair. I need true monitoring; it will only sound good if I'm doing my job. I'm far from a newbie but I'd like to get past the setup I have now. Right now I have a Behringer Truth B2030P running in a Hafler TA 1600. My "real world" setup is JBL Control 1's into a Carver PM 300 power amp. The second setup I may keep. Suggestions ?

Though they're too rich for my blood and I can't vouch for them Mercenary.com offers a pair of Adam A7X with double warranty for $1,400 or a pair of Adam A5X with double warranty for $1,000.

You should seriously consider Sonodyne SM 100AK for that budget. Really amazing speakers for the price. Tried them in a shop and they revealed things I never heard before in a few recordings. Reverb tails just jumps out of those speakers! Check out some reviews:thumbs up: